Do Right Today!

Today is a blessing. You awoke this morning with a new day and a new opportunity to do what it is that may rest on your heart.

It could be as easy a day as a morning cup of coffee and a delight in the sweet warmness it sheds as you take your first drink.

It could be as hard a day as a morning cup of coffee and trying to take delight in the first drink, though cold, still containing the caffeine you may be needing for the little boost to get the morning going.

In either situation, you have the power to take that small gift, however served, and start the day awake. And now awake you have the opportunity to go forward in the day as a blessing simply by being your best you today.

It sounds so simple…but can really be hard to do when we’re tired, sore, hurt, sad, scared, stressed…but listen.

We can do what’s so important and true and realize and remember every day we are amazing.

We all have a gift, a talent, a passion, a light inside that we don’t even realize helps others in our day to day when we are simply, happy. We can challenge ourselves to be our best no matter what it is going on around us, we can take that attitude of light and share that love through the day in kindness, in sharing a smile, a patient listen, a quiet mouth, lol.

We all have challenges and struggles and battles going on in our lives that only we know about ourselves. We don’t know what someone else is going through as they have their morning cup of coffee or can not have a morning cup of coffee. We don’t know what others woke up to in thought this morning or any morning. But because we simply have another day awake, we can be thankful for that.

Today is another opportunity to be kind to you, love you, realize the good you share simply by being content and happy in your own heart. Create what’s on your heart to share, no matter what that may be. Take time for you to pray, write, sing, dance, decorate, craft, build, record, heal, pamper, or relax. Start what’s on your heart that brings your amazing self some comfort and happiness. When you can do that today, it reflects outward without you even seeing it. We are not promised tomorrow, so do right…today.

Thank you for reading😊,

Joey

sharingjoeyslight.simplesight.com

Author: Home with Joey

I’m walking my path and sharing all the light I can on the journey. We all go through challenges and changes in our lives everyday. My current circumstances have gifted me time and an opportunity to share light in a new way. I am able to venture into sharing the healing products I make, record my hobbies, share the faith and words I’ve done many times before with the people around me and venture into the world of social media to do so. I love making healing products at home that I have always made but now can share them with more people. I love crafting, finding bargains, dollar tree is one of my favorite places as well as any clearance rack at any store ever! I love sharing what I’ve learned or am learning with others in hopes it can spark a light and help. I adore my family and know we all want the best for our loved ones. I see the crazy things my kiddos watch on social media and realize I can protect them from the stuff I don’t approve of while teaching them and putting something positive out there to challenge the weird, dark, inappropriate stuff sneaking into our little ones social media time. I’m at a point in my life where I want to share ideas, thoughts, prayers, opinions, recipes, crafts, lessons learned, healing, home made gifts, love, and just positive light.

Leave a comment