Getting Started

pexels-photo-189349.jpegWhere do I start? To make a long story short, after tons of time lost getting a mental plan together, then more time lost watching videos, then more lost trying to put things together in an organized fashion, I forgot to start.

I believe a lot of people get lost in this cycle if they’re anything like me and then run out of momentum to get started on whatever it was they were inspired to do in the first place.

So I’m doing what I see other beginners do. Just jumping in and getting started. Started with a blog I need to still plan, started with videos to share on social media, started journaling, starting a weight loss journey and reading the Word like I wanted. I’m getting started now so I don’t loose the momentum in just planning it and loosing it in my thoughts.

We all have a purpose, we all have something to share that can inspire others to do the same. If we could all just get onto the platform and share what’s in us, what we feel, what we think, what we’ve struggled with, suffered with, what we’ve learned, what we’ve overcome, it could find who needs to hear it, read it, see it. And maybe those that receive what you shared would receive the light and be inspired to do the same, share that light, that purpose, that idea, that thought, that experience in life that could then again, reach others and grow again and again.

It could be anything, there is no limit no rules to what it is you are here to share. I’ve come to learn this on my own from watching others on social media step out of the shadows and just start sharing. I see there are uncountable numbers of people who are already comfortable and experienced at sharing a gift and that should inspire us, don’t let it stifle or snuff out what you can send out to others as well. We all need to start somewhere right? SO JUST GET STARTED!

It’s a new year, a new day, a new week about to begin, a new chance every moment for us to just get started. Share your purpose, share your journey, share your ideas, your self, above all, share your light. I am getting started right now.

I’m getting started sharing my light and hoping to watch it grow and light a path for others to do the same. I welcome the light back home to me through others getting started, and sharing just that…. Getting Started.

Author: Home with Joey

I’m walking my path and sharing all the light I can on the journey. We all go through challenges and changes in our lives everyday. My current circumstances have gifted me time and an opportunity to share light in a new way. I am able to venture into sharing the healing products I make, record my hobbies, share the faith and words I’ve done many times before with the people around me and venture into the world of social media to do so. I love making healing products at home that I have always made but now can share them with more people. I love crafting, finding bargains, dollar tree is one of my favorite places as well as any clearance rack at any store ever! I love sharing what I’ve learned or am learning with others in hopes it can spark a light and help. I adore my family and know we all want the best for our loved ones. I see the crazy things my kiddos watch on social media and realize I can protect them from the stuff I don’t approve of while teaching them and putting something positive out there to challenge the weird, dark, inappropriate stuff sneaking into our little ones social media time. I’m at a point in my life where I want to share ideas, thoughts, prayers, opinions, recipes, crafts, lessons learned, healing, home made gifts, love, and just positive light.

Leave a comment